Kamen Rider Gaim – 46

Sagara joins the Smooch Squad

Sagara joins the Smooch Squad

HD Torrent | SD Torrent | Script | Patch

I’m not going to write anything witty here, because every second I spend writing something witty is another second we’re delaying this release. And frankly, I don’t think it would be right for me to spend ages writing some pontificating nonsense when doing so delays people getting to experience this episode. I mean, obviously, it would be very easy to write lots and lots of words about this episode – maybe not that easy, of course, to do so without spoiling it, but there would be much to be said nonetheless. About the episode itself, about the show as a whole, about the process of working on it, or the people I’ve had the privilege of working with. So the best place to start, of course, is the beginning.

In the beginning, Toei created the Sentai and the Rider. And the Rider was without form, and void; and darkness was upon the face of the deep. And the Spirit of Toei moved upon the face of the waters. And Toei said, Let there be light: and there was light, and… wait, where are you going? I’m not done yet!

39 thoughts on “Kamen Rider Gaim – 46

  1. So this was easily the best Kamen Rider series for years. About 40 years, in fact.

    What I’m basically saying is that I have a new favourite. It’s kind of a shame to see it all come to an end, really… Here’s hoping Drive can live up to the high standards set by his predecessor, I guess.

      • If by “isn’t even canon” you mean “It’s written by someone other than the head writer who’s worked alongside him on key plot-heavy episodes and is thus just as credible”, then sure! But so far the ONLY thing we know about it is that a new Rider shows up. Wouldn’t really want to discredit its continuity just yet.

  2. Thanks again for subbing this. This show met and exceeded my expectations! One episode left before Drive, and I’m already sad that my weekly fruit ninja fix isn’t going to be a thing.

    So what are your plans after Gaim?

  3. And we’re done… what’s left is just a victory lap in the form of next week’s bridging episode. Thanks for all the work to the group, this has been an amazing year!

  4. Why Every Episode u released have a patch ??
    what’s the difference between within patch and not ??

    Sorry if my question is dull, i’m new here

    Thanks ^^

    • The patch and script are for those who downloaded the raw and want to “connect” the subs to their raw.

      If you download the HD or SD torrent, it already has this done for you.

  5. So this episode is just playing the audio with a green screen for me. Anyone able to hazard a guess why? I’ve tried redownloading it, and I’ve updated both MPC and CCCP to the newest versions. What am I missing?

  6. Is it just me or is the audio kind of…iffy for other people? Sounds like it’s all gravelly ADR, the dialogue comes out a bit funky, but when they’re not talking, the rest of the EXPLOSIONS and other sound sounds fine. It’s the talking itself that’s bad. I mean, Sagara talking through that ridiculous scarf is going to be muffled, but everyone else sounds off too.

  7. I’m kinda glad there was no wishy washy magical time travel coop out here to fix everything and those who died stay dead. But in the end Kouta did what he judged taka for in the first place lives were sacrificed for his wish to come true it wasn’t nearly as close as wiping out most of man kind granted. But still he broke his own code in the end and I guess it was going to be the only way this could end.

  8. I’m sorry Magenta, I know this isn’t a Gaim related question, but I don’t know where else to ask it that you’ll definitely see it: Have you already translated the OP/ED for Ginga S? And do you have any plans for the Anthology episodes in between Ginga and Ginga S, or are they pretty much fair game to any who wants to do them?

  9. Say, this the rest of the songs are out, are you planning to translate them after the final episode?

Leave a Reply

