Smile Precure – 12 Released

3 months in, and one character finally realizes the obvious.

HD Torrent | SD Torrent | Script

I’d say “I really want to like this show”, but that’d have the connotation that there was something good in it that I couldn’t enjoy because of some detracting factor. What I actually mean is “I’m working on this show because it’s fulfilling and easy, but I wish it was actually in any way good.”

Take that as you will.

Thanks as ever to my colleagues who stopped me culturally whitewashing the hat-around-the-monster’s-waist to “tutu” by suggesting we just apply the addition of “around it’s waist.” Sometimes one cannot see the forest for the trees.

Enjoy, anyway.

5 thoughts on “Smile Precure – 12 Released

  1. As a Smile Precure translator myself (not in english and with poor japanese skills ), I understand that urge to write “tutu” ! But I sadly translated it with something like “why is there a hat around it’s waist” too. I wrote tutu on my website’s news nonetheless. Anyway, I take this opportunity to say that I like your translation style. Good luck for the next episode, Kyoto sightseeing will be a blast to translate ! 大きに~くる!

    • thank god it’s not just me D:

      Anyway, thank you very much. <3 I'm not enjoying the show that much, but I am enjoying working on it, so I'm glad to see people are liking what we do.

  2. Can’t wait to see what will happen when all that Bad Energy will resurrect King Pierrot, I mean, I guess, it’s too soon for the series.

    Preview: the freaky Joker is back…

Leave a Reply

